Welcome to Kittens Fourever!

4 Dec

So, I’ve started a real blog finally! The only blog I’ve ever had was Xanga, and that hardly counts. First, let me mention that I am not the best at writing, so if you’re looking for stellar writing and/or grammar, leave now. Second, let’s discuss how Kittens Fourever came about. I was browsing Pinterest and noticed that a person I follow was pinning lots of things from this wdywtdbyd? site. (It stands for ‘what do you want to do before you die?’) I was intrigued so I started browsing that site…which led me to the inspiration for this blog.

I plan to use Kittens Fourever to post pictures from the aforementioned wdywtdbyd? site and discuss why it’s on my bucket list. I may also include an occasional rant, or just link you to my old xanga page, which is full of rants from when I was 15.

Why ‘Kittens Fourever’ you ask? Good question. Well, I love cats quite a lot. Also, Mike (he’s my husband, you know) and I were discussing opening a kitty sanctuary someday and we decided we would call it ‘Kittens Forever,’ but that spelling was already taken when I tried to make this blog, as was ‘Kittens 4Ever’, thus ‘Kittens Fourever’ was born.

But enough about other things, let’s get to the fun part!

Ok, so this is an obvious choice for this post. The title of it is not quite what I want to do though. As I mentioned before, Mike and I would love to open a kitty sanctuary someday. Personally owning a bunch of cats would be cute, but our current cat would probably put up quite a fight. So, there’s something from my bucket list…in no particular order.

I hope you enjoyed your time here at Kittens Fourever, and may you also remain a kitten forever.

3 Responses to “Welcome to Kittens Fourever!”

  1. Richal December 4, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

    Can I work at the sanctuary? Also this blog is “almost” about kittens? I like that.

    • swarnwell December 4, 2011 at 7:43 pm #

      You surely may! Thanks, I like it too.

  2. Aunt Mary December 5, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

    Need an old farmhouse for a sanctuary? Ok, I’m teasing. I love kittens too, and cats of all sizes and ages… But you knew that. I’m you’re crazy Aunt Mary the cat lady…

Leave a Reply

