The Holy Land for Harry Potter Fans

6 Dec

If you’ve ever met me, you know I am a huge fan of Harry Potter. So, it’s only natural that visiting Harry Potter world, as I call it, is on my bucket list. The best thing about this is that I’m very close to going there! I have the tickets, thanks to some lovely friends of mine who got them for Mike and I as a wedding gift! All I have to do is find the time and the money to go!

Harry Potter has been on my mind a lot lately, probably due to the final film coming out this past summer and then purchasing it when it came out on dvd. I also plan to get a Harry Potter tattoo in the near future, but we’ll save that for another post.

Harry Potter has been a huge part of my life growing up. I was 11 when the first book came out and 18 when the last one did. I have read them all more times than I can count and I won the Harry Potter trivia contest at CMU last year (and all I got was a janky wand by the way–still bitter).

Anyways, I’m pretty sure that visiting Harry Potter world will be the greatest day of my whole life (besides my wedding) and I might throw up from excitement upon arriving at the park. Don’t even think about commenting on this post telling me how great the park is, or showing me pictures. This will not make me excited, it will infuriate me out of jealousy.

Watch out for my Harry Potter tattoo update!

Remember to remain a kitten forever!

Leave a Reply

