Harry Potter Fan for Life

27 Dec

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I warned you in a previous post that I was a huge Harry Potter fan and planned to get a Harry Potter themed tattoo. Well, I finally did it after talking about it for about 2 years! My sister and I went and got them together (hers was not HP related) about a week and a half ago. The above picture is from today and is still a little crusty and healing. I was very nervous about how it would turn out, but I am very pleased with the results.

This tattoo is kind of a representation of my childhood. If you’re not a Harry Potter fan (and maybe even if you are), I am sure you are wondering about the meaning of the ‘Always.’ Well, it kind of has several meanings. The ‘A’ is the symbol of the deathly hallows, making it Harry Potter related, and the ‘Always’ basically means that I will be a Harry Potter fan, always. Also, if you’ve read the books, you know the line where Snape says, “Always” in reference to his love for Lily. Also, there’s this…

That will be me as well, and now I have a lovely tattoo to show my love for Harry Potter, always.

Alan Rickman will always be a kitten, will you?

Leave a Reply

